Füehrerscheintest online kostenlos


The Scientific Executive Board

Since its establishment, the Gene Bank has operated under the guidance of a Scientific Executive Board, whose role is to communicate the public and national nature of the institution. Members of the Scientific Executive Board include representatives from most of the relevant research institutions in Israel and representatives from government agencies involved in the activities of the Gene Bank. The role of the Scientific Executive Board is to provide scientific and administrative support to the staff of the Gene Bank, to set policy and to advise and monitor ongoing operations. 

Israel has been a member of the European Cooperative Programme for Plant Genetic Resources (ECPGR), a cooperative European program to conserve plant genetic resources, for many years. The Scientific Executive Board appoints the Israeli representatives to the ECPGR working groups. 

For the past five years, the Scientific Executive Board has operated a fund to support research related to the treatment and conservation of plant genetic collections in Israel. The fund also provides financing, maintenance and upgrading for selected live collections.

Members of the Scientific Executive Board :


Prof. Jaime  Kigel, Hebrew University - Chairman

Prof. Avi Perevolotsky, Volcani center

Prof. Rafael Perl-Treves , Bar-Ilan University

Dr Tovit Rosenzweig, Ariel University

Dr. Michele Zaccai, Ben-Gurion University

Prof. Tzion Fahima, Haifa University

Dr. Margareta Walczak, Nature and Parks Authority

Noa Steiner, Ministry of Environmental Protection 

Dr. Einav Mayzlish Gati, IGB Head


ARO Volcani Center HaMaccabim Road 68 , P.O.B 15159 Rishon LeZion 7528809 ISRAEL